Electronic ticketing

Presentation

Electronic ticketing is a system that allows you to record traffic offences (parking, speed, drunk driving, driving while carrying excess loads etc.) and those related to other offences such as pollution and noise, with portable electronic devices (PDA), in-car computer terminals, or from an office computer. Offence messages recorded by these equipment items are transmitted directly to the National Processing Centre (CNT) in Rennes, which addresses a offence notice to the detected person or to the holder of the registration certificate of a vehicle that has been ticketed, particularly in the case of parking.

For more information, see the article What is the PVe?

The ANTAI has developed the PVe software and makes it available to you free of charge.

However ticketing services are free to acquire another software program for their terminals, from providers whose solution will receive a prior certificate of compatibility issued by ANTAI. The list of providers possessing this certificate is available on the ANTAI website, in the ticketing services part, "Ticketing solutions" section.

The ticketing services must equip their officers with portable electronic devices (PDA) or with any other compatible electronic equipment.

For local authorities, the State has introduced a measure designed to encourage entry into the electronic ticketing system by creating a start-up fund for three years (from 1st January 2011 to 31st December 2013.) This fund is intended to help authorities acquire the necessary equipment for electronic ticketing.

Communities wishing to implement electronic ticketing may continue to be entitled to the start-up fund until 31st December 2017.

The initial finance law for 2016 specifically extends this State financial assistance by 2 years, which allows local authorities to acquire electronic ticketing equipment.

The main advantages for ticketing services

The risk of error when entering ticketing data is reduced. This is because the electronic ticketing software offers assistance with inputting data and thus makes the writing of tickets more reliable.

The administrative tasks related to following up offences, recording payments or transmitting appeals to the Prosecutions Office (OMP) no longer exist.

The other advantages are:

  • despatch of the offence notice to the recipient's residence (no risk of the fine payment stamp being lost or erased);
  • reduction of the appeals rate (clearer offence notice, guarantee of fair treatment for everyone, documentation received at the recipient's residence);
  • provision of modern payment methods (particularly by Internet), which facilitate collection at the fixed fine stage and reduce prosecution-related tasks at the later stages.

Approval of ticketing software

In order to make sure that a solution combining a software program and an item of hardware is working correctly and is compliant with the legislative and technical regulations of electronic ticketing, the ANTAI carries out a series of prior tests. If the tests are convincing, the ANTAI delivers the provider a certificate approving the correct operation of the product (known as Operational Qualification - VABF). The ANTAI advises you to request a copy of this certificate from the providers making tender bids.

To be fully approved, the solution must undergo a period of monitoring and checking, of a minimum duration of 3 months with a minimum production of at least 5,000 offence messages, over one or more ticketing services, offering an adequate level of quality. At the end of this, the ANTAI will deliver a certificate of Performance Qualification (VSR).

See below for the list of solutions approved by the ANTAI.

The ANTAI approved ticketing solutions

*Solutions offering an extended ticketing application.

Call number for ticketing services

+33 (0)1 76 49 27 07

 

Your reserved area
In the reserved area of this portal you will find detailed information on the procedures to take to adopt electronic ticketing, along with the online form for declaring your ticketing service to the National Processing Centre (CNT).

Electronic ticketing in France

Map of local authorities that have adopted electronic ticketing, listing their ANTA-registered ticketing services.


 
map created using

picto verbalisation électronique
Verbalisation électronique


Présentation

La verbalisation électronique est un dispositif qui vous permet de relever les infractions liées à la circulation routière (stationnement, vitesse, alcoolémie, surcharges, …) et celles qui sont liées aux autres infractions telles que la pollution et le bruit, avec des appareils électroniques portables (PDA), des terminaux informatiques embarqués (TIE) ou depuis un ordinateur de bureau. Les messages d'infraction enregistrés par ces équipements sont transmis directement au Centre national de traitement (CNT) de Rennes, lequel adresse un avis de contravention à la personne interceptée ou au titulaire du certificat d'immatriculation d'un véhicule ayant fait l'objet d'une verbalisation, notamment dans le cas du stationnement.

Pour plus d'informations, voir l'article Qu'est-ce que le PVe ?

Lire la suite

L'ANTAI a développé le logiciel PVe et le met gratuitement à votre disposition.

Cependant les services verbalisateurs sont libres d'acquérir, pour leurs terminaux, un autre logiciel auprès de prestataires dont la solution aura, au préalable, bénéficié d'une attestation de compatibilité délivrée par l'ANTAI. La liste des prestataires bénéficiant de cette attestation est disponible sur le site de l'ANTAI, dans la partie services verbalisateurs, paragraphe « Les solutions de verbalisation validées par l'ANTAI ».

Les services verbalisateurs doivent prendre en charge la dotation de leurs agents en appareils électroniques portables (PDA) ou en tout autre équipement électronique compatible.

Pour les collectivités territoriales, l'État a mis en place une mesure d'incitation à entrer dans le dispositif de verbalisation électronique en créant un fonds d'amorçage pour trois ans (du 1er janvier 2011 au 31 décembre 2013). Ce fonds est destiné à aider les collectivités à acquérir les équipements nécessaires à la verbalisation élec tronique.

Les communes qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre le procès-verbal électronique pourront continuer à bénéficier du fonds d'amorçage jusqu'au 31 décembre 2017.

La loi de finances initiale pour 2016 prolonge en effet de deux ans cette aide financière de l'État qui permet aux collectivités territoriales d'acquérir les équipements électroniques de verbalisation.

Les principaux avantages pour les services verbalisateurs

Le risque d'erreur d'entrée des données de verbalisation est réduit. En effet, le logiciel de verbalisation électronique propose une assistance à la saisie et permet ainsi de fiabiliser la rédaction des procès-verbaux.

Les tâches administratives de suivi des contraventions, d'enregistrement des paiements ou de transmission des contestations à l'officier du ministère public (OMP) sont supprimées.

Les autres avantages sont :

  • l'envoi à domicile de l'avis de contravention (pas de risque de perte ou de rature du timbre-amende) ;
  • la diminution du taux de contestation (avis de contravention plus clair, assurance d'un traitement équitable de tous, documentation reçue à domicile) ;
  • la mise à disposition des moyens de paiements modernes (par internet notamment), qui facilitent le recouvrement au stade de l'amende forfaitaire et diminuent les tâches de poursuites aux stades ultérieurs.

Validation des logiciels de verbalisation

L'ANTAI a développé le logiciel PVe et le met gratuitement à votre disposition au travers d’une application de bureau sur poste fixe. Cependant, les services verbalisateurs sont libres d'acquérir, pour leurs terminaux, un autre logiciel auprès de prestataires dont la solution aura, au préalable, bénéficié d'une attestation de compatibilité délivrée par l'ANTAI.

Afin de s'assurer que le fonctionnement d'une solution, combinant un logiciel et un matériel indissociables, soit conforme aux règles législatives et techniques de la verbalisation électronique, l'ANTAI réalise une série de tests en amont. Si les tests sont probants, l'ANTAI délivre au prestataire une attestation qui valide le bon fonctionnement du produit (appelée vérification d'aptitude au bon fonctionnement - VABF). L'ANTAI vous conseille de demander une copie de cette attestation aux prestataires qui soumissionnent aux appels d'offres.

Pour être totalement validée, la solution devra subir une période de surveillance et de contrôle, d'une durée minimale de 3 mois avec une production minimale d'au moins 5 000 messages d'infraction, sur un ou plusieurs services verbalisateurs, en présentant un niveau de qualité suffisant. À l'issue, l'ANTAI délivrera une attestation de vérification de service régulier (VSR).

 

Les solutions de verbalisation validées par l'ANTAI

Société Logiciel Matériel
Agelid LogipolVe* Samsung Galaxy XCover 4 (Android).
Edicia I-PV* Zebra MC75, Zebra TC55 (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 3 (Android), Cipherlab RS30 (Android), Zebra ET55 (Android), Samsung Galaxy TabActive (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 4 (Android), Crosscall Core-M4.
ExyzT TAé* Cipherlab RS30 (Android), Cipherlab RS31 (Android).
YouTransactor FiNES YouTransactor SK20.
YouTransactor FiNES* YouTransactor SK20, YouTransactor SK100, YouTransactor SK100 – V5, Samsung Galaxy XCover 3 (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 4 (Android).
Indestat TePV*

Coppernic C-One (Android).
Samsung Galaxy XCover 3 (Android), Samsung Galaxy TabActive (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 4 (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 5.

Logitud Solutions GVE*

Motorola Moto E 2 (4G-LTE) (Android), Zebra TC55 (Android).
Motorola Moto G 3 (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 3 (Android), Motorola Moto G5 (Android), Motorola Moto G6 (Android).
Crosscall Core-X3 (Android), Crosscall Core-X4.

Nostria Verbalia*   Cipherlab RS31 (Android).
Ypok YPve* Samsung Galaxy XCover 4 (Android), Samsung Galaxy Tab A (Android), Samsung Galaxy XCover 5.

 

* Solutions proposant une application de péri-verbalisation.

 

Numéro d'appel pour les services verbalisateurs

01 76 49 27 07

Votre espace réservé
Vous trouverez dans l'espace réservé de ce portail les informations détaillées sur les démarches à entreprendre pour adopter la verbalisation électronique ainsi que le formulaire en ligne permettant de déclarer votre service verbalisateur au Centre national de traitement (CNT).